Fogarty, Salmon, Baileys named first team All-Ohio; Keller receives honorable mention honors


Three Miami County baseball players were named first team All-Ohio for their play this spring.

In Division I, Troy senior third baseman Caleb Fogarty was named to the first team.

Fogarty batted .538 with 49 hits, 28 RBIs, 25 runs scored and a .769 slugging percentage.

He had eight doubles, two triples, three home runs and 17 stolen bases.

In Division II, Tippecanoe junior pitcher Matt Salmon and senior outfielder Jonny Baileys were both named first team All-Ohio.

Salmon had a 10-1 record on the mound with five shutouts.

He had 91 strikeouts in 71 innings and a .493 ERA.

At the plate, he batted .388 with four doubles, a triple, two home runs and 29 RBIs. He scored 21 runs, had 33 hits and eight stolen bases.

Baileys had a .452 average at the plate with 29 runs scored, 33 hits, 10 doubles, seven triples, four home runs, 43 RBIs and nine stolen bases.

He had a 3-1 record on the mound, with 55 strikeouts in 39 and two-thirds inning with an ERA of 2.471.

In Division IV, Lehman Catholic senior Alex Keller was named honorable mention All-Ohio.


Named to the first team were Fogarty and Andrew Helman, Troy; and Salmon, Baileys and Jacob Bowerman, Tippencanoe.

Named to the second team were Brian Allen and Ryder Kirtley, Troy; Braydon Bottles and Mason Hughes, Tippecanoe; and Blane Ouhl and Zane Pratt, Piqua.

Honorable mention selections included Connor Hutchinson and Trayce Mercer, Troy; and Brayden Offenbacher and Brady Ouhl, Piqua.


Troy Christian coach Tony Ferraro was named Coach of the Year and Troy Christian pitcher Lucas Day was named Athlete of the Year.

Ben Major received the Sportsmanship Award.

Named to the first team from Troy Christian were Gavin Blore and Ethan Twiss.

Named to the second team were Charlie Knostman, Ben Major and Adam Twiss.


Miami East’s Austin Francis was named Player of the Year and Newton coach Jordan Kopp was named Coach of the Year.

Named to the first team were Ryan Dilbeck, Bethel; Keaton Mead and Tucker Miller, Bradford; Jakob Hamilton and Cooper Jay, Covington; Francis and Garrett LeMaster, Miami East; and Mitchell Montgomery, Newton.

Named to the second team were Spencer Briggs and Noah McCann, Bethel; Taven Leach, Bradford; Jensen Wagoner, Covington; Gage Butz and Tyler Kirby, Miami East; and Hudson Montgomery, Newton.

Named honorable mention were Luke Gray, Bethel; Gage Wills, Bradford; Kody Nelson, Covington; Jonah Ellis, Miami East and Alex Koon, Newton.

All-SWBL Buckeye

Milton-Union’s Peyton Nichols was named to the first team and Nathan Morter was named to the second team.

Devin Lambert and Ben Schommer were named honorable mention.


Keller was named to the first team for Lehman Catholic.

Jon Vanskiver, Nathan Sollmann and Ethan Stiver were named to the second team; while Seth Kennedy and David Rossman were named honorable mention.

No posts to display