Troy Christian will celebrate graduation on May 27


TROY — Troy Christian High School will hold its commencement ceremony on Saturday, May 27, at 10 a.m. at the Arbogast Performing Arts Center.

Troy Christian High School’s valedictorian is Mackenzie Rougier. Rougier is the daughter of Matthew and Melissa Rougier of Troy. She will be attending Indiana Wesleyan University in the fall to pursue a degree in nursing, so she can help make a difference in the lives of other people. During her time at Troy Christian, Rougier was active in the Chick-Fil-A Leadership Academy and National Honor Society, volunteering at Reading for Change, We Love Birthday Parties, and a “senior” Prom for a local nursing home. She also participated in cross country, track, gymnastics, and softball. Her athletic achievements include serving as a team captain for cross country, track, and softball, Second Team All-Conference in cross country, the Dayton All-City Award in 2022, and Academic All-Ohio Award in 2023 for gymnastics. Rougier is active in her church youth group and volunteers in the church nursery, AWANA club, vacation bible school, and has been on several mission trips serving others.

Troy Christian High School’s salutatorian is Lauren Rutkowski. Rutkowski, daughter of Michael and Suzanne Rutkowski of Tipp City, will be attending Taylor University in Indiana this fall, where she will study politics and law, in addition to playing on the women’s soccer team. After completing her undergraduate degree, she plans to continue her education and attend law school. While at Troy Christian, Rutkowski was a member of the varsity women’s soccer team (earning Second Team All Miami Valley in 2021) and the varsity track team. Her achievements include being president of National Honor Society, president of the Student Council, and a member of the Chick-Fil-A Leadership Academy. Rutkowski has also served at the Christian Life Center’s annual food-packing event, Target Dayton, and We Love Birthday Parties, as well as on a mission trip to Jamaica. Rutkowski aspires to use her God-given talents to connect with others and provide guidance, as they navigate life’s challenges

The 2023 class verse, used in place of a motto, is “so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others.” Romans 12:5. The school’s colors are green and gold.

A total of 51 seniors will recieve their diplomas at the graduation celebration. The class of 2023 include Aidan Barnishin, Joshua Brubaker, Lee Burkett, Kayleigh Bush, Hope Carroll, Abigail Circele, Tanner Conklin, Cameron DeBerry, Ryan Eley, Joshua Flannery, Miles Gordon, Za’Nya Green, Addison Gwynne, Dylan Hagstrom, Zane Harris, Connor Havill, Savannah Hendricks, Rylee Huber, Spencer Inman, Gabe Johnson, Noah Kuntz, Carson Little, Benjamin Major, Madilynn McDonald, Keelie Miller, Evan Murphy, Kimberly Musick, Jewel Myers, Jayden O’Neal, Evelyn Pearson, Gabrielle Peters, Connor Rogers, Mackenzie Rougier, Marcus Rowe, Lauren Rutkowski, Seth Ryan, Kyle Schroer, Bethany Scott, Kyle Sebor, Jason Shaffer, Lillian Smith, Eleanah Streeter, Emilee Strine, James Swartz, Meghan Swartz, Kiersten Swihart, Graysen Thompson, Jaden Thomson, Miriam Welhener, Carys Williams and Jude Wright.

No posts to display